Forza Italia

Conchiglioni ricotta e spinaci
We Italians have a thing for soccer.
Even those Italians who have preferred other sports (first tennis, then rugby, now ice hockey) all their life.
Even those Italians who deeply, sincerely hate their country and would prefer to live in a place that makes Hoth look tropical.

Today Italy makes its debut at the FIFA World Cup 2014, against England.
I know I said I’d never talk politics on my blog, but let me express my happiness, for today, after nearly 20 years, I will be able to cheer for my team with the traditional words, words that have been long forbidden for me.
So FORZA ITALIA!!!

Orecchiette / Comments

